Hugh Turvey

Hugh Turvey is a British artist and photographer who uses x-ray technology to create what he calls Xograms, a fusion of visible light and x-ray imagery. He told National Geographic “I am an experimentalist and I think in images. Since I started working with x-ray in the late 1990’s, I am constantly amazed with how little I know”. Turvey has done many beautiful pieces but his favorite is Femme Fatale, shown below.

HughTurvey_Stiletto_FemmeFatale_1998_AllRightsReserved

About this thought provoking piece Turvey said, “One of my personal favorite images is titled Femme Fatale. It is one of my first images, transparent, self-explanatory and has become an iconic image inadvertently, possibly made more unique by radiation law amendments. It also happens to be my wife and a fitting portrait of my sole mate…pun intended.”

See the full interview with Turvey here.

This entry was posted in X-Ray Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

